Home > Knowledge > Content
Classification of sports shoes
- Aug 10, 2018 -

According to the functional characteristics of the different, sports shoes can be divided into the following 5 kinds:

1. Control Action Class Suitable for moderate to severe varus feet, as well as people

with high weight, it can improve the runner's heel and running movement control, and can support the foot arch position.Its external characteristic is the foot arch area is thickened, the shoe weight is medium-weighted.

2. Damping and Cushion type 

A runner that is good for running techniques, landing with the forefoot or middle of the foot, and supporting the outside with the soles of the feet.

The shoes are of medium weight and the soles are thicker.

3. Stability class 

Suitable for mild to moderate Varus type, with the middle of the foot and lateral support runners.The self weight of the shoe is medium.

4. Competition Class 

A runner who is good at running, has a lighter weight, or has a mild foot varus.The weight of the shoe is lighter.

5. Off-Road Category 

The soles are thicker and have deep grooves, which are suitable for running on natural ground such as land and forest.The weight of the shoes is heavier

Related Products